Local Sports, News

NYA Governing Board Inaugurated


Madam Francisca Oteng Mensah has been appointed the chairperson of the National Youth Authority (NYA) Governing Board.

In pursuant of section 4 of the NYA Act 2016 (ACT 939), the Minister of Youth and Sports Mr Isaac Kwame Asiamah, inaugurated the 15 member governing board, which is also mandated to develop the capacity of the youth to participate in decision making at all levels.

Mr Asiamah said the vision of Ghana’s President, Nana Addo Danquah Akufo-Addo and the government’s agenda of building a youthful future, necessitated the appointment of the youngest Member of Parliament to chair an authority that seeks to establish and supervise youth leadership and skills training institutes.

“The President is determined to address the challenges facing the youth sector and thus, has appointed a very dynamic and hardworking young member of parliament for Kwabre East Constituency to lead the authority, charged to develop the capacity of youth to participate in nation building”.

Mr Asiamah further charged the new governing board to be innovative to help sustain and protect the sector.

Madam Oteng Mensah in an interview with the Ghana News Agency, thanked the President for the confidence he had shown in the entire board and promised to help achieve the task at the NYA.

Madam Oteng Mensah used the occasion to advice the youth to celebrate the yuletide in moderation”.

The other Board members are, Mr Emmanuel Sin-Nyet Asigri, Mr Frimpong Kwateng Amaning, Mr Emmanuel Yao Dormenyah, Mr David-Dan Kwame Agorsor, Madam Vera Wiredu and Madam Dorothy Akosua Onny.

The rest are, Dr Grace Bediako, Mr Joshua Gmayenaam Makubu, Mr Ussif Mustapha, Mr Dennis Owusu-Appiah Ofosuapea, Ms Theodora Williams Anti, Madam Velda Adobea Atuah, Miss Agnes Ashun and Mr Arnold Boateng.

Source: GNA

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply